Road Star Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Re:saw this on Craigslist
Go to bottom Post Reply Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Re:saw this on Craigslist
#337419
yax (User)
Senior Boarder
Posts: 230
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:saw this on Craigslist 1 Year, 4 Months ago  
http://treasure.craigslist.org/mcy/2166797807.html
this looks like a real deal I knew a kid in school that had one, nothing in town would touch it god i love the smell of 2 storke oil in the morning
 
Logged Logged  
 
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#337464
TVoso (User)
God moves mountians. Faith and prayer moves God.
Expert Boarder
Posts: 532
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: St. Libory IL (40 miles east of St. Louis) Birthdate: 1957-01-26
Re:saw this on Craigslist 1 Year, 4 Months ago  
Here's the reply I got from my e-mail. . . .

Hi,
the bike is in great condition, has been properly maintained, has never been laid down or abused in any way. it comes with a clean title and the price I'm selling it for is $2500, which is including all charges.
I used to live in Palm Bay but I'm currently working in the UK (London) and I'll be moving here permanently within the next few months and I can't afford the luxury of taking the bike with me so I decided to let it go.
I'm using a privately-held company called Carlines Ltd. to sell this bike, I left it at their warehouse before leaving to the UK, the title and all paperwork is along with the bike in their possession. they are supervising the entire sale process from payment, shipping with a 14-day return policy, title transfer service or/and (if needed) returns and refunding.
if you want to purchase it, let me know and I will explain you how the company works and how the transaction will be handled.
Thanks

It's starting to REEK of a scam.

Tim
 
Logged Logged  
 
Keep the rubber down and the shiny side up!

Tim
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#337470
Milateket (User)
North Of The Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1844
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: Canada
Re:saw this on Craigslist 1 Year, 4 Months ago  
TVoso wrote:
Here's the reply I got from my e-mail. . . .

Hi,
the bike is in great condition, has been properly maintained, has never been laid down or abused in any way. it comes with a clean title and the price I'm selling it for is $2500, which is including all charges.
I used to live in Palm Bay but I'm currently working in the UK (London) and I'll be moving here permanently within the next few months and I can't afford the luxury of taking the bike with me so I decided to let it go.
I'm using a privately-held company called Carlines Ltd. to sell this bike, I left it at their warehouse before leaving to the UK, the title and all paperwork is along with the bike in their possession. they are supervising the entire sale process from payment, shipping with a 14-day return policy, title transfer service or/and (if needed) returns and refunding.
if you want to purchase it, let me know and I will explain you how the company works and how the transaction will be handled.
Thanks

It's starting to REEK of a scam.

Tim



.....oh it's a scam alright. We should all write him and tell him we are interested.
 
Logged Logged  
 
Loren
North Of The Boarder



Cape Breton
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#337560
hardone2get (User)
Who care's what you ride! Just ride!
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 2132
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: Parker, Az. Birthdate: 1954-05-18
Re:saw this on Craigslist 1 Year, 4 Months ago  
I wonder if we could flood his email???
 
Logged Logged  
 
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#337577
tgrredbike (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 83
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: North Scottsdale, Arizona
Re:saw this on Craigslist 1 Year, 4 Months ago  
(company called Carlines Ltd. to sell this bike,) SCAM!!! No web site for that Motorcycle broker, Also no Listing in FL yellow pages
 
Logged Logged  
 
I Love Cats , I just cant eat a whole one..
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#337619
WasHD (User)
Fix it 'til it breaks
Senior Boarder
Posts: 205
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: Barrington  NH Birthdate: 1956-04-27
Re:saw this on Craigslist 1 Year, 4 Months ago  
It's been removed from craigslist. Gee, I wonder why!
 
Logged Logged  
 
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#337650
Greysnake (User)
I'm so far behind I think I'm first.
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 7907
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: Lawrenceburg,Kentucky. Birthdate: 1951-01-00
Re:saw this on Craigslist 1 Year, 4 Months ago  
You don't mess with Roadstar owners
 
Logged Logged  
 


06 Midnight Silverado
*nothing shines like a star*
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#337660
Spydr (User)
Let's Ride !
Gold Boarder
Posts: 700
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Location: Pompano Beach, Fl.
Re:saw this on Craigslist 1 Year, 4 Months ago  
Same exact scam I mentioned last week, complete with the same lines of B.S.!

On Craigs list, I've always seen legit ads with phone #s.
The scammers never offer a good means of contact.

My alarm raiser; If I can't call you, come to see the goods, see the Paperwork... Forget It!!!

That's how I got my girl "Night Mare".

Spydr
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2011/01/19 18:25 By Spydr.
 
Welcome to my NightMare
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#337661
Para (User)
Junior Boarder
Posts: 133
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male b_l_duran@q.com Location: New Mexico Birthdate: 1954-00-00
Re:saw this on Craigslist 1 Year, 4 Months ago  
I tried to get on the Carlines Ltd. and there is not one. This does sound fishy.
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#338876
floorboardward (User)
99 roadstar
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 61
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: Okeechobee,Fl. Birthdate: 1954-05-28
Re:saw this on Craigslist 1 Year, 4 Months ago  
yeah Its a scam all right.. I live real close by and offered to go see the bike in person an then get no reply,no ph # nothing at all
 
Logged Logged  
 
have a stellar day, ride your Roadstar!
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top Post Reply
Powered by FireBoardget the latest posts directly to your desktop
...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... -->
New Forum Posts




The Road Star Clinic is a collaborative community of riders who archive and publish user contributed technical data about Yamaha Road Star motorcycles.

We also sponsor the creation and support of other community websites similar to our own. Inquiries about availability of a website for your community can be submitted to us via any "Contact Us" option on the Clinic.

Copyright 2003-2007 Road Star Clinic and its respective authors. Road Star Clinic is sponsored by the folks at MLSHomeQuest.com.