Road Star Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Go to bottom Post Reply Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Re:Good Deal or Scam?
#265042
billd (User)
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1107
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: Linden, Michigan Birthdate: 1948-00-00
Good Deal or Scam? 2 Years, 2 Months ago  
Is this a good deal or some kind of scam?
http://detroit.craigslist.org/mcb/mcy/1632930523.html
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#265045
Curt (Moderator)
Never to old to ride!
Moderator
Posts: 12511
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male BlackIce
Re:Good Deal or Scam? 2 Years, 2 Months ago  
Something has got to be wrong.
 
Logged Logged  
 
My Site

Black Ice is Shiny, Black Ice is Deadly, Ya Wanna Ride My BlackIce?
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#265048
Greysnake (User)
I'm so far behind I think I'm first.
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 7911
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: Lawrenceburg,Kentucky. Birthdate: 1951-01-00
Re:Good Deal or Scam? 2 Years, 2 Months ago  
I looked it up in the NADA and they have the top price listed as $5625.00. That's a base roadstar in top condition. That sounds fishy or the seller doesn't know what it's worth. My .03cents anywho.
 
Logged Logged  
 


06 Midnight Silverado
*nothing shines like a star*
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#265049
ferguson910 (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 62
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Good Deal or Scam? 2 Years, 2 Months ago  
It looks too good to be true. but maby he dont know what a r* is or maby no title
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#265054
diesel4441 (User)
diesel4441
Junior Boarder
Posts: 173
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: S.C. Birthdate: 1977-08-21
Re:Good Deal or Scam? 2 Years, 2 Months ago  
Hey, its worth an email.........Its kinda like going to a garage sale and finding something that the seller doesn't know its value. BUt it sounds like their is something else to the situation.
 
Logged Logged  
 
Steve
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#265056
jetspray (User)
Junior Boarder
Posts: 107
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Good Deal or Scam? 2 Years, 2 Months ago  
that bike is prolly long gone at that price!
 
Logged Logged  
 
Sig Pic deleted - larger than 450 pixels and 50 KB
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#265059
6hrtbt3 (User)
Gold Boarder
Posts: 627
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: Porterville, CA Birthdate: 1946-11-04
Re:Good Deal or Scam? 2 Years, 2 Months ago  
I think it is a scam. The color scheme is the same as DrumDon's bike which is a 2007. Did the 04's have the same color scheme as the 07's?
 
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2010/03/15 20:18 By 6hrtbt3.
 
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#265061
N0THD (User)
Always getting there- never done.
Expert Boarder
Posts: 461
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male oystersucker Location: Joppatowne, MD Birthdate: 1970-08-31
Re:Good Deal or Scam? 2 Years, 2 Months ago  
Buddy looked at a Softail worth at least 12G for $4900. Cheap yeah. Scam, oh,yeah, your return e-mail will be, I set up an e-bay account and you have 5 days to accept the bike or reject it. The e-bay escrow account will hold your money and only pay on your say so... Bull crap. Be wary.
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#265062
rick8mitch (User)
Expert Boarder
Posts: 537
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Good Deal or Scam? 2 Years, 2 Months ago  
last june
I got my 2003 silverado from a chrysler dealer
it was traded in on a car
the fender was scrached ..the passing lights bent
and a slight dent in the top of the tank
it had 6100 miles....( ive added 3500 miles )
and tons of chrome and some go fast stuff

but i paid $3000....including tax !...so if you subtract $210 for tax
i really only paid $2790 !
so deals are out there

rick
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#265080
hardone2get (User)
Who care's what you ride! Just ride!
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 2132
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: Parker, Az. Birthdate: 1954-05-18
Re:Good Deal or Scam? 2 Years, 2 Months ago  
billd wrote:
Is this a good deal or some kind of scam?
http://detroit.craigslist.org/mcb/mcy/1632930523.html


See if you can find someone in the area to check it out before you believe it's a scam.
 
Logged Logged  
 
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top Post Reply
Powered by FireBoardget the latest posts directly to your desktop
...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... ...................................................................... -->
New Forum Posts




The Road Star Clinic is a collaborative community of riders who archive and publish user contributed technical data about Yamaha Road Star motorcycles.

We also sponsor the creation and support of other community websites similar to our own. Inquiries about availability of a website for your community can be submitted to us via any "Contact Us" option on the Clinic.

Copyright 2003-2007 Road Star Clinic and its respective authors. Road Star Clinic is sponsored by the folks at MLSHomeQuest.com.