|
|
|
Re:04 Goldwing Trike $4600? 2 Years, 9 Months ago
|
|
|
Darn
I have seen this before and it has been played on me. I actually got the person to give me an address so I called the local police department and believe it or not the officer I talked to took his own time to drive to the address. Well it was a gas refinery and no one there had a motorcycle forsale. So I have learned by seeing this scam over and over if the price is so low that you find it amazing then it's too good to be true and it's a scam.
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
|
The administrator has disabled public write access.
|
|
|
|
Re:04 Goldwing Trike $4600? 2 Years, 9 Months ago
|
|
The kit alone cost $6,745.00, what a deal that would be if it were real but good luck on that happening, Its scary knowing there are some people that would fall for it
http://stameyscustomtrikeshop.com/models.html
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
|
The administrator has disabled public write access.
|
|
|
|
Re:04 Goldwing Trike $4600? 2 Years, 9 Months ago
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
|
The administrator has disabled public write access.
|
|
|
|
Re:04 Goldwing Trike $4600? 2 Years, 9 Months ago
|
|
Just got another email from him, here is his reply:
Hi,
As I've told you at this moment I am in a military base getting ready for Afghanistan. This mean that I do a special training program and I am not allowed to get out of the unit or give calls whenever I want.The trike is already at the shipping company in SC sealed and ready for the shipping.The shipping can't be a problem because I can do it at no cost for you. You will receive the trike along with all the documents including title, bill of sale, full service records and more .Because it is a large transaction we will complete the deal only using an authorized third party like eBay, using their Business Purchase Protection Program.The payment will be handling by eBay and you will benefit of 5 days inspection period (test drive) and the option to accept or reject the trike on my expense. If you are still interested just send me your full name and shipping address. I will forward your info and they will notify you about our deal.
Regards!!
I replyied that he has been found out and I know who he is (not really) and that I will be coming to F#$%^& him up! He needs to pray to his god that he is able to hide. 
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
Free, personalized tra
|
|
|
The administrator has disabled public write access.
|
|
|
|
Re:04 Goldwing Trike $4600? 2 Years, 9 Months ago
|
|
and you will benefit of 5 days inspection period, looks like you would have to buy a yicket from "Air Nigeria" to get at him
Avoid scams and fraud by dealing locally! Beware any deal involving Western Union, Moneygram, wire transfer, cashier check, money order, shipping, escrow, or any promise of transaction protection/certification/guarantee. (per craigs list)
Darn wrote:
Just got another email from him, here is his reply:
Hi,
As I've told you at this moment I am in a military base getting ready for Afghanistan. This mean that I do a special training program and I am not allowed to get out of the unit or give calls whenever I want.The trike is already at the shipping company in SC sealed and ready for the shipping.The shipping can't be a problem because I can do it at no cost for you. You will receive the trike along with all the documents including title, bill of sale, full service records and more .Because it is a large transaction we will complete the deal only using an authorized third party like eBay, using their Business Purchase Protection Program.The payment will be handling by eBay and you will benefit of 5 days inspection period (test drive) and the option to accept or reject the trike on my expense. If you are still interested just send me your full name and shipping address. I will forward your info and they will notify you about our deal.
Regards!!
I replyied that he has been found out and I know who he is (not really) and that I will be coming to F#$%^& him up! He needs to pray to his god that he is able to hide. 
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
Last Edit: 2009/08/30 06:59 By joker_13.
|
|
|
|
|
|
The administrator has disabled public write access.
|
|
|
|
Re:04 Goldwing Trike $4600? 2 Years, 9 Months ago
|
|
So I e-mailed the bike that I posted, knowing full well it was a scam. I told her I was in the area and would like to see it, here is the responce I got
Hello,
The bike is located in Pensacola, FL and I am selling it at this price ($2950) because i just finished the divorce with my husband. The divorce is finished and I own this bike. I work as a dealer on a cruise ship and i want to sell it because I need money for other things. This bike is in excellent working condition, no scratches, flaws or any kind of damage, slightly used, in 100% working and looking conditions and comes with a clear title ready for transfer. From the beginning you have to know that for the payment I request only secure pay, I prefer the payment to be done using eBay services. Since i am working most of my time, and divorced I want the deal closed only through eBay's Buyer Protection Program in order for me and you to be 100% protected. The final price that I want for this bike is $2950. If you will take it for this price, I am willing to handle the shipping. Please get back to me asap if you decide to buy, and include in your e-mail your full name and address where you want it shipped so I can start the deal with eBay. You will receive payment and shipping details from them.
I will wait your answer very soon only if you are interested to buy because i don't have any free time to waste.
You can see the rest of the pictures by click on the link below:
http://s837.photobucket.com/albums/zz300/hdphoto123/
Best Regards,
Debbie Phillips
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
Last Edit: 2009/08/30 14:11 By joker_13.
|
|
|
|
|
|
The administrator has disabled public write access.
|
Big Dawg (User)
On the road again . . .
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1220
|
|
Re:04 Goldwing Trike $4600? 2 Years, 9 Months ago
|
|
joker_13 wrote:
here's another great deal
http://inlandempire.craigslist.org/mcy/1349199798.html
This one's been pulled, too. The pics are nice, I just wonder whose bike it really is? It's a little far just to take look see.
BD
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
The administrator has disabled public write access.
|
|
|
|
Re:04 Goldwing Trike $4600? 2 Years, 9 Months ago
|
|
|
Joker
You should email back saying you have a friend that lives in Pensacola so please give me the exact address so your friend can go look at the bike. That stops them in their tracks. They will never give you an exact address. I can't believe these scams are still around. Most people have to be aware of these scamers. I just wish the government could trace the computers of these A holes and catch them!!
To bad that was not a real price as that would be one sweet deal for a fatboy.
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
|
The administrator has disabled public write access.
|
|
|
|
Re:04 Goldwing Trike $4600? 2 Years, 9 Months ago
|
|
Well, if ya want to have some fun, maybe we should all e-mail her  (just use an fake e-mail or set one up)
here is the e-mail addy for the bike
debbieph32@gmail.com
Whats funny is the bike was on craigslist inland empire..of course the bike ends up being 3,000 miles away, if you tell tem you live in the Florida are, i'm sure the bike will have majicly moved to Cailfornia
hardone2get wrote:
Joker
You should email back saying you have a friend that lives in Pensacola so please give me the exact address so your friend can go look at the bike. That stops them in their tracks. They will never give you an exact address. I can't believe these scams are still around. Most people have to be aware of these scamers. I just wish the government could trace the computers of these A holes and catch them!!
To bad that was not a real price as that would be one sweet deal for a fatboy.
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
Last Edit: 2009/08/30 18:28 By joker_13.
|
|
|
|
|
|
The administrator has disabled public write access.
|
|
|
|
Re:04 Goldwing Trike $4600? 2 Years, 9 Months ago
|
|
|
I'm pretty sure I'll never hear from him again. And I might have got them to quit using the Military as his rouse.
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
Free, personalized tra
|
|
|
The administrator has disabled public write access.
|
|